which do you prefer? I like the dingers because they're cheaper and they produce the same results as the senkos.

Posted Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:21 pm

I have found that the senkos last me more in casts.

Posted Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:34 pm

really hard to say..i.ve had ridiculous success with both.. but ive found dingers to be more durable, but not by much.using wide gap hooks with with a stainless hitchhiker makes both of them last a lot longer. even using this set up, the dingers are tougher.

Posted Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:40 pm

Im hooked on the senko. It took me some time but these things work. wacky texas it doesnt matter how you rigg them.

Posted Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:09 pm

Its really a matter of trial and error and how much your willing to spend. No other worm matches the fall of the gy senko. I have been using it for 2 or 3 years now. I just discovered the strike king ones and after hooking into a couple of 5 lbers in one day I will continue to buy them at half the price of the gy senko, i belive they r 3 bucks plus tax. The strike king one is pretty damn close to the senko it last a little bit longer. Also the gulp sinking minnow works great, it falls slow and doesnt wriggle on the fall very much but on the retrieve it comes alive, its 2 bucks cheaper than the senko and last a hell of a lot longer plus it has scent on it if your into that. I do use mega strike on my worms regardless. I would have to say that the gy senko last the least out of all the worms out there including the kinami flash ones which are gy senkos in dif colors and a diff package...lol

Posted Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:18 am

I am recently "hooked" on GY senko's.They have produced consistent hits in the most dismal of conditions for me.The problem...cost and durabilty.I have some senko's coming from ebay that are much cheaper but not GY. I will let ya know if I have as much luck with them..

Posted Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:21 pm

hey ryan